Surprising AutoCad and My 3 Steps! | Complete Tutorial

Hello there, welcome to a new blog. Today, I will talk about autocad and my misconceptions before learning. Let’s start.

I have learned Autocad 2D in 3 days.

Not lying to you, its true. But I can understand if you don’t believe me.

Because, throughout the long lockdown and before that I have been seeking to learn Autocad from someone or somewhere. Wasted a lot of time despite of having youtube.

I will come to that later. Now let me tell you my strategy of learning autocad in 1day

Not guaranteeing that you will also learn in 1 day. It depends on you how fast you can learn, may take a week for you. Who knows?

Firstly, If you are a self learner then welcome to my world

Avoid,

  • waiting for perfect timing;
  • looking for tutorials, courses;
  • learning different uses of tools first.
  • watching hundreds of videos!

Step #1 :

Autocad Page Setup: Learn the page setup for drawing.

  • Property Manager
  • Drawing Limits
  • Units

Basic Floor Plan

  • Don’t watch short videos. Choose specific floor plan of your choice and start your first basic floor plan according to the tutorial.
  • You don’t need measurements, estimates.
  • Learn to use different tools.
  • Learn to draw same shape using different tools.
  • Complete your first floor plan following youtube tutorial.
  • Let it take 1-5 days.

Completing your first work you will be able to memorise most of the tools.

By then, you will be self motivated to learn more.

I have followed this playlist – Basic Floor Plan with Front Elevation

Basic Floor Plan with Font Elevation

Step #2 :

An Advance Plan

Time to make a serious floor plan following another tutorial you like on youtube.

Try to choose a tough one!

This time you won’t be needing a lot of time. It will take not more than 2-3 hours.

If you can complete this step and draw a professional plan, it will reduce your working time and you will be able to learn most of the 2d architectural design.

Here comes your creativity. You are now thinking about giving shape to your dream home. You are thinking right.

My Second Task

Step #3 :

A Professional Plan

Finally, make a professional plan for you or someone.

As you have worked through 2 designs and learned all the basics you were seeking to start with Autocad.

Even if you ever get stacked anywhere now you can ask for help or search in the internet.

Well done. Cheers!!!

Misconceptions before knowing, that autocad can be self taught thing in a short time.

I have wasted much time considering excuses of myself what is useless. I should have tried earlier.

I hope this strategy will help you to learn Autocad basics in no time.

Piece of a Professional One

Last but not least, “Don’t stop working with new plans”

Moreover, if you have any more questions, suggestions feel free to comment below.

Let me your opinion as well as don’t forget to share, if you find this article useful.


Thanks for reading this!

I will post more about these from now on.

Leave a comment